The following article illustrates how to completely remove a customer account and all services.
Things to Note before you begin:
- Once an account is canceled, all domains and assigned services will be removed. The account will remain on your current invoice but will be removed before the new billing cycle is recorded.
- If you have removed an account accidentally, you will need to submit a ticket, to email@example.com, within 14 days of the removal of the account. You will be subjected to a restoration fee that falls under professional services.
Canceling a Customer
- From the ‘My Customers’ section, located on the left side of the panel, select Customer List/Editor.
- Select which customer you wish to suspend and click 'Edit Customer' located at the top of the control panel.
- Under the 'General' tab, the option to 'Cancel Customer' is located on the right side of the panel. Click the dial from 'Off' to 'On'.
- Once you have enabled the slider, you are presented with a confirmation window. Click 'Cancel Account' to proceed with the cancellation of all services. To cancel, click on the ‘X’ to close the window. The control panel will provide confirmation that the account has been canceled by closing the cancellation window automatically.